Apostolic Churches

ap · st · tol · ic
(ăp′ə-stŏl′ĭk) also ap·os·tol·i·cal (-ĭ-kəl)

Apostolic Churches are those denominations that hold their ancestry and descent from the original Early Church through the maintenance of Apostolic Succession, the "laying on of hands" from the Apostles appointed by Jesus through their successors the Bishops down the generations.  

The Churches

The following churches fall under the Apostolic umbrella:

Orthodox: Coptic

Orthodox: Greek

Orthodox: Western

Roman Catholic